Blogger Stats Book Tag!

Annike: Hey guys, so I was going through a list of tags that we have been tagged in and haven’t yet done (yes we aren’t very good at staying on top of it all) and I came across the Blogger Stats Book Tag which we were tagged in by Diary of a Bookfiend. Thank you so much to her for the tag and sorry it has taken such a long time for us to get onto this! It’s been a couple of months haha ๐Ÿ™‚ I figured I’d do this tag alone today cause it is quite long. Let’s get into it!


The Last Three Books You Read?

15790870.jpgย 30981706.jpgย v1.jpg

  1. Thousand Words by Jennifer Brown – thought it had a really unique plot and love the author!
  2. A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard – loved the diversity in this book too and its cute and fluffiness.
  3. The Great Gatsby – beautifully written and a really interesting book (and movie!).

Spoilers or spoiler free?

I try to write pretty much all of my reviews spoiler free and love reading spoiler free reviews as to not ruin the book if I plan to read it. Sometimes however I do warn people if there may be minor spoilers.

How long have you been book blogging?

Ages now! It doesn’t feel that long but it has been like a year and a half now, we started TwinTales in January of 2016.

A book you read in one sitting?

I’d like to say One of Us is Lying but technically it was in 2 sittings but one that was the majority. I don’t really tend to have time to read books in one sitting – I did finish Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum in less than a day though.

Your favourite genre?

I like contemporary fiction when I’m looking for a realistic and sometimes fluffy read but I find that I always enjoy other genres like fantasy and historical fiction too.

Preferred book size? (novella, tomeโ€ฆetc.)

I like books that are neither too short nor too long. So like maybe around 200 pages or so… I sometimes feel like if a book is too short it doesn’t count but if it is too long I am really discouraged to start it!

Amount of books on your TBR?

On Goodreads I have 72 books on my TBR but like I bet there are 1000 others that I have just never got around to adding.

A book you have DNFโ€™d?

There are plenty of books that I have started but never finished. I do have a post about this like Diary of a Bookfiend which is here, but it was written ages ago. I try to finish most books I start especially if I own them but like sometimes it’s a little hard.

Recent awards or milestones?

Yes indeed! Zoe and I don’t normally announce our follower counts or anything like that but we have recently hit over 900 followers which is incredible and we are just so thankful for that!

Best interaction with an author you enjoy?

Technically this wasn’t an interaction per se, but I did once have an amazing conversation with an author named Anne Elliot who wrote a number of books such as: Almost, How I Fall, How I fly and Kissing Hunter Kennedy. She was so lovely and just soo nice and I loved that!

Average number of books you read per month?

This number definitely changes month to month due to school and holidays etc. During the holiday months I can get like over 15 but during school months sometimes it is only 5 or so. Maybe 7 or 8 on average…?

Top three publishers?

To be honest, authors are much more important to me, so I guess I just wouldn’t know.

Social media sites your blog uses?

Other than WordPress Zoe and I just have Goodreads and I have Netgalley.

Average amount of time you spend networking?

I find that with having a blog, time is the biggest thing I struggle with when it comes to writing up blogs and keeping up with leaving comments and liking etc. Most posts take from 30 mins to 1 hour and I do that a couple times a week so yeah a bit of time.

Most comfortable blogging position?

Weird question, but I guess on my bed with my computer in my lap ๐Ÿ™‚

Music or quiet when writing reviews?

Quiet, quiet quiet. Or I would get confused with what I was writing!

A blog you looked up to starting out?

Ooh this is a good one. When I was first introduced to WordPress I think I was really baffled by everything but the site I liked the most from the get-go was this blog that for the life of me I can’t remember the name of! I think it had something to do with a pineapple for some reason… but anyways they don’t post anymore or anything but they were 2 girls who were so fun to look up to and gave us some great inspiration.

The best book you have reviewed so far?

Haha this is no surprise but probably An Ember in the Ashes or A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir. They are like some of my all time favourite books.

Best piece of blogging advice?

Probably to just enjoy what you are doing and reach out to the people around you who are all super nice and amazing! Getting involved with the community on WordPress is just the best so I definitely recommend new and experienced bloggers to try to get to know some fellow bloggers.


That is all from me! Thank you so much to Diary of a Book Fiend again for the tag! I really enjoyed this one and I haven’t seen it around too much lately. Again, like always, I have no idea who has done this or wants to but I’ll give it a shot and tag these wonderful bloggers ๐Ÿ™‚

Gem @ The Book Weirdo

Jess @ Books and Bobs

Lana @ Lana’s life in words and lyrics

(FYI, this post was scheduled from July so may have changed a little by now :))

 

11 comments

Leave a Reply

