March TBR ~ 2017

Annike: Hey guys, here both Zoe and I are today with the books we want to read this month! I told you guys we were going to do this earlier this week and we meant to get onto it earlier but it totally slipped my mind, so here we are now!

Annike’s Books

Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.55.38 pm.png

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass: So, I actually just started the very beginning of this book back in February but have put it on hold since then. I’m not sure what I think of it at the moment but I’m very keen to pick it back up because of the amazing reviews I’ve seen everywhere.

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir: So, this is also a fantasy book but the 2nd book of the Ember in the Ashes series I read in January. I also began this book late last month and am loving it at the moment so I hope I can finish it this month and have a review up soon!

A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray: This is the final book of the Firebird series that I’m super excited to read! I read the first book of this series back in January, the second book last month and now I’m officially ready to round off this series which I am so excited about 🙂

Love, Lucas by Chantelle Sedgwick: So this book was also on my TBR for last month but I didn’t get around to it. Anyways, I really want to get to reading this because it looks really good and sounds like something i’d enjoy.

 

Zoe’s Books:

Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 7.59.33 pm.png

Replica by Lauren Oliver – I have been putting this book off ever since I finished the first half of the book in the perspective of Lyra. I really enjoyed the first half and just really need to get stuck into Gemma’s part which I am currently not that interested in.

Forget Me Not by Carolee Dean – I was recommended this book and figured I would give it a go. The book is represented in poem format which I think is interesting and I think it sounds like a really interesting story which I am excited to read.

Paper towns by John Green – I started reading this last year as well but got really bored and decided maybe I would pick this book back up again and give it a go. I’m not really sure what I’m expecting but will just see if I happen to get around to it!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer – Yes, I know I put this on my TBR for last month and I got so many comments telling me how good it was, but unfortunately I didn’t get around to it so I am putting it back on my list to motivate me to read it and hopefully I at least start it.

 

Annike: Thanks for reading guys! Let us know if you’ve read or want to read any of these books and hopefully you’ll see some reviews of some of them during the month of March!

21 comments

  1. Hi guys! I’m doing a writing competition if you want to hop over to my blog. The winner gets two free books! Feel free to reblog the post and spread the word 🙂
    Thanks,
    Wordjunkie

    Like

  2. Annike – You know, I just majorly put A Court of Rose and Thorns on hold as well. I had the same reaction where I didn’t know what to think of it either. I ended up DNFing after I picked it back up for the same reason, because I just couldn’t figure out what to make of it. I wish you better luck with it.

    Zoe – Super sad that you couldn’t get to Cinder this month, but I super can’t wait to see your final thoughts on it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I am hoping to pick it back up and give it a go because so many people are saying that the book is amazing and the second one is even better so…
      Sorry that you didn’t end up enjoying it though, we’ll wait and see what happens.
      ~ A

      Like

  3. I hope you’ll like ACOTAR and Cinder! Those and Torch are my faves from this list. And I didn’t finish Replica, but from what I did get through, I read both POVs at the same time and I must say that I think Gemma’s side does get better!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been wanting to read ACOTAR since it first came out but then figure I should read Throne of Glass first. Did you read that series? I’m loving it (already 2 books in) and I just know I will love ACOTAR as well.

    I’ll also add that I liked Paper Towns, it wasn’t my favorite by Green but I liked the message in the end.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha yeah, I’ve haven’t actually read Throne of Glass but I know Zoe has read the first one and loved it, so that’s so great to hear!
      I agree with Paper Towns, I’ve read it and even though its not the best book I think it was worth the read and I hope Zoe can finish it!
      ~ A

      Like

Leave a Reply

