The Mystery Blogger Award

Annike: Hey guys, so we were tagged in The Mystery Blogger Award at the beginning of this year by The Book Prophet. Thank you so much to her for the tag, we’re very sorry we didn’t get onto it sooner but here we are today to complete it 🙂 The creator of this award was Okoto Enigma so thanks to you too!


RULES:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  • List the rules.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog!
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link to their blog as well.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • You have to nominate 10-20 5 people.
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).
  • Share your link to your best post(s)

mystery_blogger_award.jpg

Annike: Let’s get into it…

3 Things about us:

  1. Zoe is by 5 minutes the older twin
  2. We don’t share a room at all, in fact our rooms are on different levels of the house.
  3. Annike plays the clarinet, and Zoe plays the flute

The Book Prophet’s Questions:

1. What milestones (blogging and in life) will you be surpassing in 2017?

Annike: Well, we just passed 500 followers (now 600) and we also hit out 1 year anniversary which was great for 2017. In terms of blogging life, we just want to keep up all the positive work and we’ll be 16 in June this year which’ll be a cool milestone!

2. What TV shows or movies are you looking forward to watching in 2017?

Annike: I love watching Hart of Dixie, a TV show Zoe got me for my birthday last year and then season 3 for Christmas so will keep on enjoying that! In terms of a movie, I really love the look of The Space Between us, starring Britt Robertson and Asa Butterfield but I’m not sure when or if it’s coming out in Australia :/ Oh and I also really want to watch the movie version of Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver!

3. What book that you’ve been holding off for ages, are you finally going to tackle in 2017?

Zoe: Cinder by Marissa Meyer

4. What’re your 3 most frequently used apps on your phone?

Annike: Probably Instagram, WordPress and iBooks (when I have a book I’m reading on there)

5. If you were to put two characters in an arena to battle to the death, who would you choose?

Zoe: Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass and Mare Barrow from Red Queen because I love these to characters and would be really interested to see who would win. 

6. Random: Would you rather have a wheel for a foot or a magnetic head?

Annike: Definitely a wheel for a foot, cause it would be so fun to wheel around everywhere and after all what would a magnetic head do?

 

Best Posts:

These are some of our most liked posts:

December TBR ~ 2016

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

Annike’s Favourite Books of 2016

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

 

Nominees:

Discover a World Though a Book

Book Princess Reviews

My Shelf and Myself

Book Pandamonium

Divine World of Books

K The Ravenous Reader

Of course you guys don’t have to do this, or may have already so sorry about that but if you do want to the questions are down below 🙂

  1. What two characters would you want to third wheel with the most?
  2. Are you more of a planner or a leave things till the last minute kind of person?
  3. How many countries have you visited in your life time and how many would you like to?
  4. What book have you reread the most?
  5. What book would you love see become a movie? And who would play the main characters (s)?
  6. Random: What would be on your perfect pizza?

 

Annike: Haha not much of a random question I know, but I couldn’t think of one. Thanks for reading guys we’ll be back soon with a wrap up of our month of February! x

11 comments

  1. OMG, YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. It finally let me comment!! All of my comments seem to disappear. I’ve literally been leaving comments on almost all of your blog posts for a few months now and it wasn’t until recently I discovered they had been disappearing. Okay, good. I have discovered the mystery and how to fix it…now let’s discuss your mysterious post!

    Thank you so much the nomination! I really appreciate it. ❤ And your post was so much fun to read! I loved reading your facts and answers. I hate to say it, but it is just the common twin cliche to think you share the same room. Have you always not shared or did you at one point? And the real question: do you have separate bookshelves? XD AND YAY, ZOE, for Cinder! ❤ I hope you majorly enjoy it because it’s amazinggggggg. And lol, Annike, I was definitely thinking the same thing about the magnetic head. Who would want that?

    Anyway, I’m so glad to have figured this out. So weird that comments have disappeared down the WordPress rabbit home, though, but thank you girls again! ❤ Fantastic post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww no that’s sucks! It’s happened to me before too and it was so upsetting 🙂 I’m so sorry they haven’t been showing up but thank you so much for taking your time to leave comments! Of course it’s no problem 🙂 yeah I know, I think everyone presumes we share a room but we haven’t since we were really young, even at like 5 I remember having my own room! Yeah ikr that would be so bad!!! So glad you figured it out too, love reading your comments, thank you x
      ~ A

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the tag! This is the first blog tag I’ve ever gotten so I’m really excited ☺️I love Hart of Dixie! I wish that show had more seasons. And I’m currently buddy reading The Lunar Chronicles after putting it off for so long. I’m on Cress (book 3)! Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on the series once you get around to it ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course, no problem we love your blog!! I’m super excited to see your answers now 🙂 omg haha that’s so cool I know like no one who watches it but it’s such a good show! Zoe still hasn’t got into Cinder yet but it sounds like an awesome read so she should have fun reading the series.
      ~ A

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aww thanks so much, I love your blog too 🙂 I know, same here! I don’t know anyone who watches it (so I had no one to fangirl with haha) but now I’ve got you gals! You make me want to start watching the show over again!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

