Never Never Series Book Review Questionnaire

Hey guys it’s Zoe and today I am going to review a book I read in January as I haven’t really read many books this month and I think this one would be a good one to review for you all. I am going to be reviewing all the Never Never Series books by Colleen Hoover all as one as I felt they were more like 1 book that three small separate ones, so here we go:

Best friends since they could walk. In love since the age of fourteen.

Complete strangers since this morning.

He’ll do anything to remember. She’ll do anything to forget.

Questions:

What did you think of the main character/s?

I thought the main characters were really well written and well established however I seemed to connect with Silas a lot more than Charlie as he seemed very genuine and like he was actually trying to help whilst Charlie was a bit of a drama queen.

Favourite Character?

I would have to say Landon – Silas’ little brother would have been my favourite character as I loved the relationship between the brothers and he seemed to really care about Silas and was also really funny.

Least Favourite Character?

I’m going to have to say Silas’ dad or Charlie’s mum as they are both established for you not to like them and they both got a little bit annoying. I found Silas’ dad way too controlling and aggressive and Charlie’s mum was just all over the place and didn’t seem like she was helping the story develop at all (although I know she had a tough time).

Favourite book of the 3?

I would have to say book 1 as it established the story really well and it got me really engaged. To be honest because I read them all within 12 hours they kind of seem all the same rather than three books but when looking back at it I think the first one way the best plot wise.

Favourite Quote?

“If you were a game, Silas, you’d be Monopoly. You just go on and on and everyone ends up cheating just to be over with it.” – I just find this quote so funny and is something Charlie would definitely say.

Good Cover?

I’m not that sure how I feel about the cover, I mean it’s nice and well-designed but it isn’t really one that stands out at me all that much. All 3 covers are very similar but out of the three I would probably say the first is my favourite.

Did you like the way the book ended?

I would have to say the ending really let the series down, it was an epilogue a while after the story ended and I thought it was good what had happened in the years that had past but the ending just wasn’t that good and didn’t close the book like people would expect.

How would you rate it?

Truth be told this one took me a long time to rate. I waited like 2 weeks to figure out what to rate it but I finally decided on 4 stars as it was really good but definitely had a couple faults.

Well thats all, I thought I would do a quick review for you all. I would definitely recommend this book if you like mystery/romance/young adult books as it is a really easy and engaging read. Thanks for reading everyone and Annike and I will be back with another blog soon. xScreen Shot 2017-02-11 at 1.28.22 pm.png

9 comments

  1. Loved this questionnaire! It’s so unique, great job! I’ve been meaning to read this book for ages. I actually borrowed the book twice and had to return it because I kept forgetting about it lol. You’ve made me excited to borrow it again 😀

    Like

  2. I really liked the first book, and loved the premise for this series(?). I found it very interesting and exiting. But I got really let down by the last book and the ending. Why is this 3 books, and not just 1? I don’t get it.

    Like

    1. Yeah I thought the first was really good as well as the second (there were some strange aspects) but the third ending was just really not needed so I agree with you. I know, I definitely would have liked it more as 1 book because really it’s doesn’t have that much content for a series and work better as 1 book. Glad you liked it x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

