Rapid Fire Book Tag

Annike: Hey guys, Zoe and I are here today with the Rapid Fire Book Tag. Thank you so much to Book Princess Reviews for the tag, go and give her blog a visit because we absolutely adore it! Let’s get straight into it:

EBOOKS OR PHYSICAL BOOKS?

Annike: I definitely prefer physical books, just the feeling of having a physical book in your hand I think is so much better than on a screen.

Zoe: I don’t really mind, either is fine with me:)

PAPERBACK OR HARDBACK?

Annike: I guess I like paperback books more, juts a bit less chunky and all that but not really a huge issue for me.

Zoe: Probably hardback as I like the durability and design of them.

ONLINE OR IN-STORE BOOK SHOPPING?

Annike: I absolutely LOVE in-store shopping. I love being around so many books and book shops are one of my favourite places.

Zoe: Definitely in store shopping.

TRILOGIES OR SERIES?

Annike: Probably trilogies, I find the story drags on a bit if the series go on for too long however I know that’s not true for all books.

Zoe: Definitely seriesΒ as I love getting to read as many books in a series as possible and hate it when they finally have to end.

HEROES OR VILLAINS?

Annike: Probably heroes, I’m more of a good guy/ girl kind of person.

Zoe: I agree with Annike, probably heroes, no specific reason they are just easier to connect with.

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ?

Annike: An Ember in the Ashes. Although I only recently read this book it’s one of my favourite reads and I think other people would love it too.

Zoe: A recent book would be Throne of Glass as it is amazing.

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK.

Annike: How I fall and How I fly by Anne Eliot. They are beautiful books about a girl with CP and a football star and they were such amazing reads.

Zoe: Definitely the Trail by Fire series which is amazing and you would love if you enjoy fantasy books.

THE LAST BOOK YOU FINISHED?

Annike: Shades of Earth by Beth Revis. It was surprisingly good with a great ending. Even if I didn’t enjoy the series THAT much I enjoyed the final installment of the trilogy.

Zoe: The Good Girls by Sarah Shepard.

WEIRDEST THING YOU USED AS A BOOKMARK?

Annike: I’ve never really used weird bookmarks, maybe an airplane ticket sometimes but that’s mostly it or I fold pages :/

Zoe: TBH I don’t usually use bookmarks, i just fold the pages down which I know is bad but its an easy solution.

USED BOOKS, YES OR NO?

Annike: yeah of course, go for it! I really don’t mind whether books are brand new or not I just love filling up my bookshelves.

Zoe: Of course I don’t really mind, just reading the book is good enough.

TOP THREE FAVOURITE GENRES?

Annike: Probably contemporary, science fiction and maybe fantasy. I don’t read a lot of fantasy but all of the books I do read I end up loving.

Zoe: Mystery, Contemporary and Sci-Fi.

BORROW OR BUY?

Annike: Borrow. I find myself borrowing a lot more books than buying because it is just cheaper and it gives me more access to stories I want to read.

Zoe: I borrow books more often but I love reading new books more.

CHARACTERS OR PLOT?

Annike: I really like character driven novels because I love being able to relate to character and following them on their journeys. I often don’t like books where I don’t like the characters at all.

Zoe: Definitely agree with Annike because without the characters the story isn’t very engaging no matter how good the plot is.

LONG OR SHORT BOOK?

Annike: Probably a happy medium. I find books that are too long a Β bit daunting but if they are too short I can’t get into them enough.

Zoe: I procrastinate reading long book so I’m going to have to go with short.

LONG OR SHORT CHAPTERS?

Annike: Short. Definitely. It’s easier to find places to break and have rests when they are short and long chapters get a bit tedious and hard to put the book down if you want to.

Zoe: Short, I love being able to stop whenever I want as I always feel obliged to finish the chapter.

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU THINK OF.

Annike: Hmmm okay. 1. The Unexpected Everything (fav book last year). 2. The Book Thief (because I’m currently reading itI) and 3. Not if I see you first (because I just read a review on it and added it to my TBR)

Zoe: To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, The 100 Homecoming by Kass Morgan.

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR CRY?

Annike: Laugh, because I find not many books can do that and it’s a great feeling to have such funny dialogue and story that you laugh out loud,

Zoe: Definitely cry as I love emotional books and it means the book is really well written if you have that reaction to it.

OUR WORLD OR FICTIONAL WORLDS?

Annike: I really don’t mind what world it is in, if an author can pull of creating a new world then props to them but a story in our world is just as good too.

Zoe: Agree ^^, either is fine, I think it depends more on the storyline and if it is well executed.

AUDIOBOOKS: YES OR NO?

Annike: I’ve just recently listened to my first audiobook. I liked it but I can probably read faster and enjoy more when reading.

Zoe: Nah, I just don’t feel like I am actually reading the book if I listen to it.

DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER?

Annike: Of course I have! I know you’re not meant to but sometimes books just draw you in with their covers.

Zoe: Most definitely.

BOOK TO MOVIE OR BOOK TO TV ADAPTATION?

Annike: Definitely movie. I’ve never seen any good TV show adaptions like the book and I feel like they make them so different.

Zoe: Yeah, book to movie as there is more material to deal with in that circumstance.

SERIES OR STANDALONE?

Annike: Probably stand alone. I tend to read a lot more standalone and really enjoy them or sometimes the story drags on a bit too long.

Zoe: Definitely series as you get more engrossed!

Annike: Few, we made it through them all finally! Let us know if you agree with any of these answers and we tag:

Discover a World Through a Book

Musings and Books

Yours A-fiction-ately

Book Pandamonium

Of course, if you don’t want to do this tag or have already been tagged i’m sorry but would love to see any of your answers if you end up doing it πŸ™‚

21 comments

  1. Thanks for tagging me!! πŸ’– I’ll definitely get to this soon, this looks like fun and I already know what my answers will be lol. And I loved your answer to the ‘our world or fictional world’ question πŸ™ I haven’t really thought of it like that, but it’s so true!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved how different your answers were for some of them, and it truly was twin tales for some of the other ones (see, what I did there? Yes, I’m cringing myself. Sorry. XD) I really want to know about these weird bookmarks, because if you us three don’t use weird things, then where are these people?? Also, to Zoe, have you always folded the pages? (And does this drive Annike insane or are you fine with it? XD) I also super agree about short chapters. I feel like there is too much pressure with long chapters. I loved reading your responses, and another great post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I love that!! And it’s very true πŸ™‚ ikr where are all those people that do haha!! Yes Zoe always folds pages which does annoy me when they aren’t old but what drives me more crazy is when she breaks the spines of some of the books she reads!! Especially new ones 😩😬. Ikr we both definitely prefer shorter ones, so much more freedom πŸ™‚ thank you so much and thanks for the tag again.
      ~ A

      Like

Leave a Reply

