February TBR ~ 2017

Annike: Hey guys it’s the first day of February and boy, this year is certainly going quick! I can’t believe we are already at February, but here are some of the books we want to read in the upcoming month.

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 9.09.29 pm.png

  1. Love, Lucas by Chantele Sedgwick: I got this book for Christmas this year and I thought it sounded both sad and beautiful so I really hope to get to it and enjoy it as well.
  2. Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray: This is the second book of the Firebird trilogy by Claudia Gray. I absolutely loved the first book and when I got this book as an ebook I was super excited and can’t wait to get to it.
  3. Shades of Earth by Beth Revis: This is the final book in the Across the Universe series by Beth Revis. While these books aren’t my favourite books ever they have very interesting plot lines and lots of different twists and turns which always reels me in.
  4. The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan: Again, this is the second book of the Magnus Chase series (I can’t believe I’m reading so many series!). Rick Riordan has such amazing and funny writing so I’m looking forward to a book out of my normal genre with a diverse range of characters and fun plot points.

 

Zoe’s Books:

Screen Shot 2017-01-31 at 9.07.05 pm.png

  1. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard: I have been wanting to read this for a while seeing as I got it for Christmas however I am a bit intimidated by the size. I really loved Red Queen so I hope when I do start it I live it just as much.
  2. Replica by Lauren Oliver: I have actually started this book, but I am hoping to finish this one in February as I think the 2 sided thing is really clever and I feel as if I will enjoy 2 different perspective but not coordinated, so we will see how that one goes.
  3. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas:  This is actually the second book of the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas and seeing as I loved the first one I am excited to read this next one and am hopeful and people say the 2nd one doesn’t disappoint.
  4. Cinder by Marissa Meyer: I have also heard extremely good things about this book so decided I might give it a go this month if I get round to it. I’m not too sure If I will enjoy it but I thought I might as well seeing as it is very highly regarded.

Annike: Let us know if you’ve read any of these books, want to or have any opinions. What are you guys hoping to read this month? Have a good week!

23 comments

  1. Ohhhh! So you guys are going to read ‘Cinder’ and ‘Glass Sword!’ I can’t wait to read your review on them! Hope you enjoy ‘Cinder’ as much I did!

    Like

  2. Cinder and the rest of the Lunar Chronicles are great. And the cover for Ten Thousand Skies Above You is beautiful, oh my god. I’ll definitely have to read A Thousand Pieces Of You soon!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha, I haven’t read a single negative comment on this book (not that I’ve looked at many) but I’m really excited to start it because it is said to be so good! Annike really loved the first Magnus chase so she is really looking forward to that one. Thank you so much for the comment and I’m glad you liked both the books! x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Zoe: Do you like REPLICA so far? Which side did you start with? Or, are you alternating chapters? I started with Lyra, and then flipped the book over to read Jemma’s narrative. This is a book I wish I could read twice for the first time, so I can experience both stories with a fresh perspective. I think it’s Oliver’s best book to date.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I really enjoyed the first half of the story and like you I read Lyra first. I think so far I like Lyra’s side of the story more however I am around 100 pages through Gemma’s side. I would love to see what it would be like reading Gemma’s sorry first as I think I might be more engaged:) Really excited to finish and see how it develops. Thank you so much for the comment and I’m glad you enjoyed the book! x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Oooh, I can’t wait to see your thoughts on Cinder! That entire series is soooo amazing. Forever heart eyes. XD I also have Glass Sword on my to read list for Feb…I think it’s about time I get caught up for King’s Cage. Great list, though, and I can’t wait to see both of your girls’ reviews on all the Feb. books!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah I’m really excited to read it as it has really good comments! Haha yeah Glass sword does seem a little bit daunting because of the size but it also has good reviews so I hope I enjoy them! Thank you so much and thanks for the comment! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

