Celebrating the Little Things Tag and 500 Followers!!

Annike: Hey guys, so we hit 500 followers just recently and I firstly wanted to say a big, big thank you to all of you because this seriously means so much to Zoe and I. We absolutely love being part of this amazing community and we couldn’t be more grateful for all of you wonderful people who are reading our posts and following us.

In honour of this we were hoping to maybe do a Q and A, so if you have any fun questions we could answer please leave them below so that you guys can get to know a little more about us and our lives. 

Today, I wanted to do the Celebrating the Little Things Tag that we were tagged in by Book Dragon 1017, just to look at the small things in this blog and show our appreciation to all of you guys.

WHO WAS YOUR VERY FIRST FOLLOWER (IF YOU CAN FIND OUT) TAG THEM AND GIVE THEM A SHOUT OUT!

Our first follower was Emily at Wee little penguin and I remember being so astonished when she followed us that someone would do that, especially after only 1 of our (quite terrible at that point) posts.

WHAT WAS THE LAST MILESTONE YOU REACHED?

We just reacher 500 followers which was a huge milestone for us, and make sure to leave questions for us down below!

Screen Shot 2017-01-06 at 9.14.09 pm.png

WHAT WAS THE VERY FIRST POST ON YOUR BLOG? SHARE IT WITH US! IF YOU CAN FIND OUT.

Our first post was actually an introduction to us called Welcome to TwinTales! Bit of a short and useless posts if I must say but haha let’s hope we’ve come far since then.

WHO WAS YOUR MOST RECENT FOLLOWER? TAG THEM AND GIVE THEM A SHOUT OUT!

At the moment, when I’m writing this our blogs last follower was Angela JC @ Pooled Ink. Thank you so much Angela!

WHAT WAS THE LAST POST YOU POSTED AND WHO WAS THE VERY FIRST PERSON WHO TOOK THEIR TIME TO CLICK THE LIKE BUTTON? GIVE THEM A SHOUT OUT!

The last post we put up was a review on The Future of Us by Jay Asher and Carolyn Mackler. I think it was first liked by todaysechos. Thanks!

HOW MANY MONTHS HAVE YOU BEEN BLOGGING FOR?

Its coming up to 12 months at the end of this month which is crazy because it so doesn’t feel that long!

DO YOU HAVE ANY BLOGGERS YOU’RE FRIENDS WITH? GIVE THEM A SHOUT OUT!

I’d like to think we have quite a few friends on WordPress! Here are some of the ones that I talk to most and are most active with.

Casey @ Adoptabookaus

Kayla @ Kdrewkthebookworm

Maya @ Book Dragon 1017 (Thanks for the tag!)

Vivian @ Inked in Pages

Lena @ Bookfandom1001

Lia @ Lost in a Story

Lu @ Girl who Reads

I’m sorry if I forgot any of you! Thank you all of our followers for so much love and support ❤

HAVE YOU ANY SOCIAL MEDIA RELATED TO YOUR BLOG?

Yeah, both Zoe and I have Goodreads accounts that are available to be followed on our blog page. Feel free to send me a friend request, I love seeing what you guys are reading and what you like!

LAST BUT NOT LEAST… JUST SAY THANKS TO ALL YOUR FOLLOWERS!

Thank you so much everyone! You guys are simply the best and I couldn’t imaging a life where I wasn’t on WordPress and I didn’t get to communicate with all of you amazing people. Thank you for getting us to 500 followers and almost a year on TwinTales.

Just like Book Dragon 1001, I’m going to tag everyone that I mentioned in this post because you guys are awesome and I’d love to see you do it. Sorry if you have done it already as well.

Thank you so much guys, this means the world to us and make sure to leave some questions down below that we will definitely answer in another post! Have a great rest of the week.

19 comments

  1. Thanks so much for the mention! I consider you guys to be some of my best blogger friends, as well. hugs💜 . Congratulations on achieving 500 followers! That’s a great milestone, and you guys deserve all the followers you can get!☺️
    As for a Q & A question I’d like to ask: how did you guys get into reading?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

