Merry Christmas! (and tag)

Hey guys, MERRY CHRISTMAS!

It is currently Christmas morning in Australia and I wanted to wish you all a very merry Christmas. I hope you all have an absolutely amazing day wether that be in 12 hours from now or if Christmas has already begun. In the spirit of Christmas I wanted to participate in the Festive Christmas Book Tag that I have seen over WordPress, so I hope you enjoy! Zoe isn’t currently awake at the moment so I’m going to do this one alone but I’m sure she wishes everyone the best Christmas and have a great day full of fun and family.

A fictional family you would like to spend Christmas dinner with.

I think the family I would like to spend Christmas dinner with is probably Lily Abbot’s family from P.S. I Like You because I especially really liked the dynamic and her parents were hilarious!

A bookish item you would like to receive as a gift

I think I would really like any books that I had on my wishlist, any bookmarks and vouchers and I guess just anything book related at all!

Some of the books on my wishlist included The Future of Us by Jay Asher and The Sun is also a Star by Nicola Yoon (plus many more)

A fictional character you think would make the perfect Christmas elf

I think Jubilee from Let it Snow, purely because she seemed so sweet and Christmas spirited (toward the end)

Bah Humbag – A book or fictional character you’ve been disappointed in and should be put on the Naughty list.

I’d say Linus from Finding Audrey because I thought he was so rude to try to push Audrey to become something she wasn’t

A book or fictional character yo think deserves more love and appreciation and deserves to be put on the Nice list.

I think Andy from The Unexpected Everything was always a character I loved so much and she would definitely be on the nice list!

Red, green and gold: a book cover that has a wonderfully Christmas feel to it.

I’d have to say Let it Snow by John Green because that is one of the only Christmas reads that I have read this year and on other years actually that comes to mind.

A book series you love so much that you want everyone to find it under their Christmas tree this year so they can read and love it too.

The Harry Potter series! I am a firm believer that every single person should read or have read the Harry Potter series so that would be a great surprise!

Thanks for reading guys, have a very merry Christmas and Zoe and I will be back after Christmas to wrap up the year a bit. x

images.jpg

4 comments

Leave a Reply

