Unfathomable Chance by K.T. Munson ~ Review

Annike: Hey guys, sorry this is a day late but today I am doing a review on a book called Unfathomable Chance by K.T. Munson. The author of the book was kind enough to offer the book to me to read and review and what I can say is that I am so glad that I accepted because this book was really great!

31812842.jpgWhen Diana woke up on her 23rd birthday she thought it was going to be a normal day. She thought of donuts, coffee, and laughter. She did not think she was going to become the center in a galactic race to win her heart. None too pleased with the prospect of alien races descending on Earth to try and woo her, Diana does the only reasonable thing she can; she runs. Now she has to try and find a way to get rid of the blasted bracelet that is the cause of all the recent craziness in her life. The problem is this isn’t an ordinary bracelet; it contains the Heart of the Cosmos. Furthermore the Cosmos chose her for a reason and it isn’t keen on letting her go until she finishes what it started over ten years ago. Something tried to destroy it and now Diana isn’t just worried about her heart, she is worried about her life.

So this story begins with a regular girl called Diana who is about 12 at the time and it was a really catchy beginning because there was this alternate world that she was swept in for a small fragment of time, however then suddenly we skip to her in her 20’s and you discover what that small trip actually did.

I think that the author did a really great job at building the world from scratch because while I was slightly confused at the beginning with all the new information, I very soon got settled into the story and I thought it was such an interesting concept. I really loved a lot of the characters in this story as well. Diana was a really good and relatable character who I enjoyed reading about and I absolutely loved her best friend Melanie for being so beautiful and supportive.

Of course who couldn’t be a little bit in love with Dimar who I was rooting for from the beginning! I loved the chemistry between Diana and Dimar and all the snarky commentary between them because It was fun to read. I also loved Kal Zed, the adorable cat who was the greatest protetco of Diana ever! He was too cute J

Haha anyways, I really got into the story and while I was very stop start in reading this book, I did really get engaged in the story line. I definitely recommend it for those people who love to read science fiction and to be honest it really reminded me of The Guardians of the Galaxy if anyone has seen that movie. Like really, its super cool.

Thanks for reading guys, hope you enjoyed and possibly got another book that sounds interesting…? Zoe and I will be back later in the week for another post and this is our final week of school (except for one extra day the week after) but that’s awesome so wish us luck for all our final assessments/exams and we will definitely be posting more in the Christmas holidays!

Bye x

3 comments

Leave a Reply

