The Goodreads Book Tag

Annike: Hey guys, so today Zoe and I are here with a tag called ‘The Goodreads Book Tag’ which seems really cool, so thank you so much to 52 Letters in the Alphabet for the tag! Without further ado, let’s get into it!

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

Annike: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

Zoe: The Siren by Kiera Cass

What are you currently reading?

Zoe: Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt

Annike: Unfathomable Chance by K.T Munson

What was the last book you marked as TBR?

Annike: When we Collided by Emery Lord – seen this one all around the community and thought it sounded good!

Zoe: Dead Girls Don’t Lie by Jennifer Shaw Wolf – it’s been there for a while now :/

What book do you plan to read next?

Zoe: I am planning to finish P.S I Still Love you by Jenny Han and am planning on starting Find me by Romily Bernard

Annike: I want to read The Happiest Refugee next, for my reading challenge!

Do you use the star rating system?

Zoe: Most of the time I do as I like to get good suggestions back but I do think I sometimes don’t bother especially with books I have recently read.

Annike: yeah I do but I don’t necessarily agree with the meanings for each star. Like 3 stars for me is OK not I liked it.

Are you doing a 2016 Reading Challenge?

Annike: Yes I am, my goal is to get to 100 books and I am still currently reading to try to get to it!

Zoe: yes, my aim was just to get to 40 books this year which I was really happy I completed early late September.

Do you have a wishlist?

Zoe: Not really, I don’t expect people to buy me books for me however I love buying books for Annie:)

Annike: Of course! I literally ask for books every celebration so I always send out what I want to people.

What book do you plan to buy next?

Annike: Hmmm. I really want to read Harry Potter and The Cursed Child no matter how bad some people say it is and I can’t believe I haven’t got it yet so I will probably try to get that one or buy it soon.

Zoe: Probably the 3rd book of To all the Boys I Have Loved Before because that currently isn’t out until next year and I think I would really like to get it earlier and have a hardcover book.

Who are your favorite authors?

Zoe: Because I haven’t been reading a lot of book for too long I don’t really have a favourite author and read from a variety of different people.

Annike: I really love the contemporary authors, Kasie West and Morgan Matson!

Have you joined any groups?

Annike: Yes! I actually started to get really involved in Goodreads and the community lately so I have joined a bunch of groups.

Zoe: No

We Tag:

Book Princess Reviews

Makayla Reviews

Bookish at Heart

Myshelf and myself

Annike: Thanks for reading guys, let us know if you have read or are planning on reading any of these book and if you are a fan of Goodreads because I know I am! And if you guys want to do this tag and we haven’t tagged you above, consider yourself tagged anyways 🙂

See you!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

