November TBR ~ 2016

Annike: Hey guys, sorry this post was meant to go up yesterday but the term at school is really ramping up so we forgot we had to do it! Anyways, here is our TBR lists for November:

Annike’s Books:Screen Shot 2016-11-02 at 9.07.51 pm.png

  1. The First Time She Drowned by Kerry Kletter: I’m currently reading this book which is aiding me in a project I am completing for school, focusing on mental health and its representation in YA Fiction. It’s going really well and I’ve had good feedback on it’s ending.
  2. Unfathomable Chance by K.T. Munson: I was actually given this book by it’s author in exchange for a review and I think it sounds like an awesome book, right up my alley 🙂
  3. The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan: This is the second book to The Sword of Summer which I unexpectedly really enjoyed so I’m hoping I like this one just as much plus it’s a bit shorter which is good…
  4. Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella: This is another book focusing on mental health to aid me in my research for a school project but at the same time I’ve seen it around with very good reviews!

Zoe’s Books:screen-shot-2016-11-02-at-9-09-13-pm

  1. P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han: Yes this is on my TBR again because although I started reading it I never ended up finishing and I really want to finish because I am really enjoying it so far.
  2. The Siren by Kiera Cass: I loved the selection series so I thought I would give this one ago and with the good reviews it has got I hope I really enjoy it.
  3. Going Vintage by Lindsey Leavitt: I actually picked this one off the cover because I thought it was really cute and I hope the story is just as good.
  4. Find me by Romily Bernard: This one was also on my TBR last year but I never got around to it and really want to give it another go:)

Zoe: Thanks for reading guys, we hope you enjoyed it. If you have read any of these books make sure to tell us in the comments and tell us if you would recommend them. Thanks again, and we will be back in another couple of days for another post.

19 comments

        1. That is so kind of you to say! I would never consider what we write to be very good at all but it means a lot! I’ve been looking at your blog and I think it’s great, I really do have to get around to reading The Cursed Child, I can’t believe I haven’t yet! Thank you and same to you too.
          Yes haha I definitely agree 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Welcome (:
          And I repeat, it is pretty amazing your blog *. *
          It doesn’t matter if ya don’t haha, every person who reads does I’m sure
          Oh tysm 🙂 , I’m totally new here. I’m still trying to figure out how things work xP
          A speck of dust can’t compare itself to the stars how much ever it tries xD
          You people are stars *. *, No kidding
          Yeah? Dayum, ya should definitely read it.
          And keep writing that beaut stuff :’)
          I’m gonna start Hammer of Thor in a few days mostly xD wbu?
          And have ya seen Dr. Strange?

          Liked by 1 person

        3. Haha thank you!
          Well you’re doing a really good job so if you wait a bit I’m sure your blog will take off! We’ve been on WordPress for 10 months already and you’d be surprised how quickly you learn everything.
          I’m currently reading other books but I hope to get to it soon. Hope you enjoy it
          too!
          No I haven’t, is it good?

          Liked by 1 person

        4. Welcome 🙂
          Thank you so much :’)
          10 months ? That’s amazing . So your blog-anniversary is round the corner.
          That’s cool ! Let’s see 🙂
          Yeah its amazing dude . Ya gotta see it .And don’t ya think ya need to have a contact page on your blog ? Like you have such an amazing blog , fans will wanna contact ya !! .
          All the best 🙂 . And keep writing that beautiful stuff . . Its literally amazing . ( That was my feeble pun attempt :3 )

          Like

    1. I also need to Get Hammer of Thor! I bought the first book for my grandson last year for xmas, he is getting book 2 for xmas this year – hoping to find a hardback signed edition for him.
      I read a chapter to check it was ok for a 10 yr old – then didn’t put it down!!! LOL #Oldest #YAReader #Around he he I can’t borrow his copy tho – I live the other side of the world

      Liked by 2 people

  1. PS I still love you is one of my favourite contemporaries I love Lara jean and her family 🙂 Also Find me looks awesome by cover alone, hope you enjoy it!
    I had a few problems with Finding Audrey but I still really enjoyed it, hope it helps with your research 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list of books! I like the Shopaholic book so hopefully Finding Audrey is as fun and light hearted as the other book. The Jenny Han’s book is an easy read. I liked it. Hope you have a good November reading month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

