The Stationary Book Tag

Annike: Hey guys, so both me and Zoe are here today for a tag called the stationary book tag. We were nominated by several blogs who I will list below and they are all amazing so please go check out their posts and blogs:

Bookfandom1001

Bookdragon1017

Kdrewkthebookworm

Girl Who Reads

Without further ado, let’s get into it!

The Rules:

  • Thank the creator: Sam @ RiverMooseReads 
  • Answer the questions.
  • Add pictures! (If you want to)
  • Tag 5 people

 

 

1. Pencils –  Favourite MG or children’s book:

61xHl9qY2oL.jpg  74998.jpg

Annike: My favourite children’s books are probably the Sister’s Grimm series by Michael Buckley. These books made me absolutely fall in love with reading! My favourite of the series is probably the 7th: Council of Mirrors.

Zoe: I would have to say the faraway tree as I remember reading these as a kid and loved them as they were so cute and creative.

2. Pens: A basic staple for any reader

 

grid-cell-16797-1406738149-9.jpg  Hungergames_poster.jpg

Annike: Of course I’m going to say the Harry Potter series for this question! Definitely the one book I would recommend for any reader.

Zoe: I don’t really know, I would have to agree with Annike on Harry Potter but would also add Hunger Games series as I love the series and would encourage other to read the books if they haven’t.

3. Notebooks: What books do you own multiple copies of?

 

Annike: I don’t actually really own any multiple books, but I did get gifted the same book by two different people on my birthday this week which was The Last Star by Rick Yancey.

4. Markers: A book with a beautiful cover

 

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 8.40.58 pm.png

 

 

 

 

 

Zoe: I absolutely love covers so this is extremely hard for me. I am going to have to choose The One by Kiera Cass because it is gorgeous.

Annike: I’d have to say The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson, I absolutely adore that cover and the book is amazing!

5. Glue: Two characters that work well together even if they’re not together

 

Screen Shot 2016-10-25 at 8.48.15 pm.png

Annike: In terms of characters that work well together I would go for Cath and Levi from Fangirl even though they do end up together anyways. However, two characters that I hated together were SPOILER Juliette and Warner. I absolutely despise Warner and would have much preferred Juliette with Adam.

Zoe: I would have to say Cara and Aelyx from the Alienated series and although they were together during parts of the story I just thought they were are really cute couple and worked well together.

6. Scissors: What book would you like to destroy?

 

Zoe: I would have to say it would be out of Beautiful lies by Jessica Warman or Thorn Abbey by Nancy Ohlin only because I really didn’t like these books very much and they didn’t resonate with me at all.

Annike: Well that’s a little violent… 😦

Haha but some books that I really haven’t liked have been by John Green and are Looking for Alaska and Will Grayson Will Grayson.

7. Art kit: What completed series do you own?

url-2.jpg

 

Annike: Well we don’t own many series separately but a few we own as a family are:

  • Divergent
  • Harry Potter
  • Hunger Games
  • Maze Runner

We Tag:

BooksofKings Reviews

Nandika @ Yours A-fiction-ately

Maniacal Book Unicorn

Dynamite Review

Bookish at Heart

Zoe: Thank you so much for reading, we hope you enjoyed reading. If you agree or have an opinion on any of our answers feel free to leave us a comment in the box below. Thanks again and we will be back with another post soon.

7 comments

Leave a Reply

