August Read ~ 2016

Zoe: Hey guys, today Annike and I will once again be going through the books we read this month and commenting on how much we enjoyed the books we read so let’s get into it.

Zoe’s Read:

  1. Don’t get caught by Kurt Dinan – 4 stars (8 days)
  2. Wanderlost by Jen Malone – 4 stars (7 days)
  3. The Secrets we Keep by Trisha leaver – 4.5 stars (3 days)

Screen Shot 2016-08-30 at 6.14.30 AM.pngI only got around to reading 3 books this month which I was a bit disappointed about but I still loved all the books I did get to read. The first book I read was ‘Don’t get caught’ by Kurt Dinan. I did a review on this book earlier in the month and stand by what I said when I said it was such an original and unique book. I definitely think the originality of this book was one of the things I loved the most about this book. I loved all the characters and found the storyline really interesting so was really happy to have picked this book up. The second book I read this month was ‘Wanderlost’ by Jen Malone. I thought this book was so cute and loved the storyline however it is a classic contemporary book so wasn’t as original but I still loved it. I thought the characters were so cute and the plot was really interesting which kept me wanting to read it. The last book I read was ‘The secrets we Keep’ by Trisha Leaver that I just finished yesterday. I thought this book was amazing. It was so relatable and emotional. Annike recommend this book to me after she very recently finished it and I thought it was amazing and would definitely recommend it to others. Overall, although I didn’t read as many books as I would have liked I loved all the books I did read and can’t wait until next week.

Annike’s books:

  1. Split Second by Kasie West – 5 stars  (3 days)
  2. The Vile Village by Lemony Snicket- 2 stars (3 days)
  3. Pippi Longstocking by Astrid Lindgren – 1 star (2 days)
  4. The Council of Mirrors by Michael Buckley – 4 stars  (2 days)
  5. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – 4 stars (10 days)
  6. The Secrets we Keep by Trisha Leaver – 3.5 stars (2 days)

Screen Shot 2016-08-29 at 9.00.29 PM.pngSo I didn’t read quite as many books as I may have wanted this month but I’ve been really busy with school and work so this made it extremely hard. What I was happy with was the way that I was able to finish a few books for my book challenge that I haven’t been focusing much on recently. ‘The Vile Village’ fell under the category of a book published in the year you were born, ‘Pippi Longstocking’ was under the heading a book originally published in another language and ‘The Council of Mirrors’ was a book that reminded me of my childhood. I loved the Sister Grimm series in primary school and I have to say I still really enjoyed it! So those were a couple of books that I wouldn’t normally read. I loved the Book ‘Split Second’ by Kasie West and it rated the highest of the month, I did a review on it too towards the beginning. Another book I read was ‘Magnus Chase and The Sword of Summer’. I really liked this book, I’m not usually a fantasy book reader but it was funny and enjoyable and I really love Rick Riordan. And lastly there was ‘The Secrets We Keep’ by Trisha Leaver which was quite a quick but very enjoyable read!

Annike: Anyways, thanks for reading our August wrap up. We haven’t had the greatest month and our blogging has been a little slow but we hope to get back on track soon. Bye x  

Leave a Reply

