July TBR ~ 2016

Zoe: Hey guys so today Annike and I are going to do our July TBR list to tell you what we are hoping to read this month, so here we go…

Zoe’s books:

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 7.50.49 AM

  1. The Yearbook Committee by Sarah Ayoub: I have wanted to read this for a while and seeing as Annike read it and enjoyed it I am hoping that I will too and I’m really excited to read it so watch out for a review on this book soon.
  2. All of the Above by James Dawson: I saw this book yesterday and thought it looked really interesting. I absolutely love the cover but I also think it will be a really eye opening story with a range of different issues covered.
  3. The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey: This is also a recommendation from Annike. She absolutely loved this series so I thought I would give it a go. I watched the movie earlier this year and really enjoyed it so am expecting a lot from this book.
  4. The Rain by Virginia Bergin: I haven’t really heard a lot about this book but I read the summary and thought it looked unique and interesting storyline so am really excited to read this one.

 

Annike’s Books:

Screen Shot 2016-07-02 at 7.51.00 AM.png

  1. The Geography of You and Me by Jennifer Smith: I found this in the library a couple days ago and I have read another book by Jennifer Smith so I thought I’d give it a go. I have started the first few chapters of this and so far it is going good.
  2. The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood: I really really love the cover of this book and I have been looking at it for a while so when I came across it in the library I wanted to pick it up and I hope the story lives up to the cover.
  3. The Problem with Forever by Jennifer Armentrout: This book also looks really good and I love the cover and the storyline. It is quite a long book but i’m looking forward to getting stuck into it.
  4. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson: So my last book on the TBR this month is Second Chance Summer and I recently read The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson and another of her books so I hope this one is just as good.

Annike: Thanks for reading guys, look out for some of the reviews on these books later this month x

2 comments

Leave a Reply

