Update…

Hey Guys, it’s Annike here today and because Zoe and I didn’t really have any books we wanted to review I thought I might give you a bit of an update on what is happening in our reading lives especially since it was our birthday earlier this week and I did get a couple of books. I’ll leave the links to Goodreads descriptions on the titles because I highly recommend giving them a try.

So for starters, I did finish a book a couple of days ago which was called ‘Shuffle, Repeat‘ by Jen Klein. I found that it was so much like the book that I did review on earlier this month. Like when I say so much like I mean that all the characters were the exact same! It was really crazy 🙂

Currently reading?

IMG_1944So yesterday, I started reading The Last Star by Rick Yancey that I got for my birthday and I am super excited to read but then I found The Yearbook Committee by Sarah Ayoub in my school library as well which I have been really wanting to read for a while so I have started both of them and at the moment I am really liking The Yearbook Committee. From what I know, Zoe is also currently reading a book called Savage Drift by Emmy Laybourne which is the final book of a trilogy much like The Last Star. I’m not really sure how it’s going for her, she loved the 2nd book, not so much the 1st so we’ll so how it goes…

Birthday Books

So for our Birthday Zoe and I got a lot of really nice presents. I was actually the only one to get Zoe a book so she only ended up with 1, which was The Crown by Kiera Cass, which came out earlier this year and I know she is seriously excited to get to the last book. As for me, I got a number of books. For starters as I have already said I got The Last Star which is the final book of the Fifth Wave series. If you haven’t read this trilogy please do! It is absolutely amazing, I seriously can never stop raving about it so I’m really hoping this last book is just as good. I also got, The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson which I was really psyched to get and I absolutely love it’s cover 🙂 Zoe got me a book called Broken Sky by L.A Weatherly which I haven’t actually seen before but it looks really awesome. And lastly, I got a book called This is Not A Drill by Beck McDowell which was a book I have literally wanted for 2 years so I look forward to getting to that one too.

Screen Shot 2016-06-09 at 6.57.06 AM.png

Anyways guys, Thank you for reading this we will certainly be back for a review on one of these books soon. Zoe and I are hoping to do a joint review on The Yearbook Community so there’s that to look forward to 🙂 Bye x

Leave a Reply

