May 2016 TBR

Zoe: Hey Guys, so today we are going to be showing you what we are hoping to read next month, so let’s get into it!

Annikes Books

image1.jpg

 

  • The way I used to be by Amber Smith

 

So I’ve actually just started reading this book, it’s a more realistic young adult fiction type of books and I’m excited to read something very meaningful.

 

  • Ashes, Ashes by Jo Treggiari

 

I very recently stumbled across this book and I thought it looked like a good sci-fi novel. I don’t actually have possession of it yet though so we’ll see if I get to it.

 

  • Present Perfect by Alison Bailey

 

To me this book liked a really interesting read. It has some really good reviews and seems like a roller coaster of emotions. Considering I’m looking for a really stand out book this month, I’m hoping this one impresses me.

 

  • The Resurrection of Aubrey Miller by L.B Simmons

 

This book I also recently came across and it looked like something a little bit deep considering it deals with the topic of death but I’m hoping to give it a go and hopefully love it!

Zoe’s Books

Screen Shot 2016-05-01 at 8.07.01 pm.png

 

  • In Real Life – Jessica Love

 

Annike said she really enjoyed this book and I thought why not give it a go, seeing as I loved her other suggestions. I’m excited to read this as I love the idea behind the story and think that it is definitely something I would enjoy.

 

  • Sky on Fire by Emmy Laybourne

 

I read monument 14 by Emmy Laybourne which was the first book in the series and really enjoyed it so I am really looking forward to the second one, but am a bit unsure of how the story is going to follow on as the main plot, as the central idea and plot is gone but am excited to see how it goes. 

 

  • Burn out by Kristi Helvig

 

I know I put this on my March TBR list but I never got around to reading it, and it is something I really want to read, so I am going to give it a go because I love the concept and I also think that it will be very interesting and can’t wait to finish it.

 

  • Renegade by J.A Souders

 

I’m not really sure of what to expect of this book. I thought it looked really interesting and something which I would not normally read, so I will have to wait to see how it goes.

 

Annike: Thanks for reading guys, please let us know if you have read any of these and what you thought of them or if you have these on your TBR list too! We’re hoping May will be another great month in terms of reading. Thanks x

2 comments

Leave a Reply

