How Zoe Made her Dreams (Mostly) Come True by Sarah Strohmeyer

 

Zoe: Hey guys I’m here today doing a review on How Zoe Made her Dreams (Mostly) Come True by Sarah Strohmeyer, which I had been waiting to read for so long and was so excited when I finally got it. I thought this book was awesome and would definitely recommend it everyone.

When cousins Zoe and Jess land summer internships at the Fairyland Kingdom theme park, they are sure they’ve hit the jackpot. With perks like hot Abercrombie-like Prince Charmings and a chance to win the coveted $25,000 Dream & Do grant, what more could a girl want?

Once Zoe arrives, however, she’s assigned to serve “The Queen”-Fairyland’s boss from hell. From spoon-feeding her evil lapdog caviar, to fetching midnight sleeping tonics, Zoe fears she might not have what it takes to survive the summer, much less win the money. Zoe is forced to choose between serving The Queen and saving the prince of her dreams?

 Zoe: I loved this book. It had such an upbeat and energetic storyline, and I loved reading it especially because it was such a humorous book. I will say that some of the events in the book were pretty unrealistic and the whole story may be too perfectly wrapped up for some people but that was why I loved it. I laughed a lot whilst reading this book and really loved the character Zoe as she was such a laid back and chilled character that was really easy to relate to. There wasn’t a single moment in the book where I was bored, and it was one of the cutest things I ever read. The whole story took place at a Disney theme park, which made it so fun to read and really original.

“…because she is already a doer who, I am certain, is fully capable of making all her dreams come true.”

It was a really sweet an cute book and I really liked the love interest of Ian and how he didn’t take up the whole books but it was a light romantic read and was also packed with a lot of detail, fun and problems which Zoe faced. I didn’t realise until I was like a third of the way through the book that it was a retelling of Cinderella, but I thought it was really original and very well written. I loved the mystery and backstabbing in the book and just didn’t want to stop reading because I was really enjoying it. I do agree that some parts were a bit cheesy and unrealistic but I think this was what made it so light-hearted and humorous. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes a fast-paced full of heart kind of book, as it is really funny and I’m sure you will have a lot of fun reading it.

Stars: 4/5

Thanks for reading, we will be back with another post soon. xx

slide05.jpg

Leave a Reply

