The 100 by Kass Morgan

Zoe: Hey, sorry we haven’t posted in awhile. Today Annike and I are going to answer a series of questions we made about a trilogy, which we have both read called the 100 by Kass Morgan.

Ever since a devastating nuclear war, humanity has lived on spaceships far above Earth’s radioactive surface. Now, one hundred juvenile delinquents, considered expendable by society, are being sent on a dangerous mission: to recolonise the planet. Clarke was arrested for treason, though she’s haunted by the memory of what she really did. Wells, the chancellor’s son, came to Earth for the girl he loves — but will she ever forgive him? Reckless Bellamy fought his way onto the transport pod to protect his sister, the other half of the only pair of siblings in the universe. And Glass managed to escape back onto the ship, only to find that life there is just as dangerous as she feared it would be on Earth.

Question 1. Which was your favourite book and why?

Zoe: I loved the 3rd book the most. I know this is uncommon, as you usually like the 1st book the most but I think this book had the most action and was REALLY intriguing and awesome to read.

Annike: Yeah I definitely agree with Zoe here, the third book (Homecoming) came like 2nd in my top books of 2015, while the first was a bit further down. The action really did begin in the 2nd and third books which was really exciting.

Question 2. Who was your favourite character?

Zoe: I really liked Glass’s story but I wouldn’t say her personality was the best so I would say Sasha was my favourite character because she was very different character from everyone else and was really genuine and fit well into the story.

Annike: In the books I really liked the character of Octavia. She is quite young, and very differently portrayed than she is in the 100 TV series which we currently watch, but she seemed so sweet and so kind and loving.

tumblr_ncfkzqTgrH1qm9mpuo1_500.gif

Question 3. Who was your least favourite character?

Zoe: I would probably say Wells, as I didn’t really feel like he added much to the story and I couldn’t really connect with him as a character.

Annike: As much hate as this may get me, I didn’t really like the character of Lily, who was Bellamy’s first love and one of Clarke’s best friends, purely because all we ever got to hear of her was when she was dying and she caused issues between Bellamy and Clarke who I love ❤

bellarke gifhug1_zpsno97u0ab.gif

Question 4. Which book had the best cover?

Zoe: DEFINITELY the 3rd book! I love Homecomings cover, it looks amazing and it is by far the best one!

Annike:Yeah, I’m going to have to agree again with Zoe here, I mean it really does depend on which edition you get, but homecoming definitely has the best cover.

Question 5. What didn’t you like about any of the books?

Zoe: I did exactly like the ending of the 3rd book, not because it was bad, I think it summed it all up really well but it was really rushed and large majority of the problems were summed up in the last 30 pages which was really rushed.

Annike: I thought that the books may have benefited with more communication between the three different tribes, treaties or something more than just a bit of war. I think that the first book was a bit bland considering they didn’t really get to the ground until the end, and some of this wasted time in book 1 should have been put into book 3 to further expand the plot and wrap things up a bit better.

Rate each book out of 5…

Zoe:

The 100 4/5

The 100-Day 21 4/5

The 100 – Homecoming 4.5/5

Annike:

The 100  4/5

The 100-Day 21  4.5/5

The 100 – Homecoming  5/5

Annike: Thank for reading guys! If you haven’t read this trilogy, pick it up and give it a try at some point because trust me they are really good! Or you could always watch the TV series, which are also amazing! And if you have read or seen the 100, feel free to leave a comment down below about what you thought 🙂tumblr_o105jhcj2q1v55gq8o1_500.gif

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

