February Book Haul

 

Annike: Hey guys, so as tomorrow is the last day of February we decided to do a monthly haul of the books that we have read this month

Annike read: 7 Books

  1. The Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey
  2. We all looked up by Tommy Wallach
  3. We were liars by E. Lockhart
  4. Eight Keys by Suzanne LaFleur
  5. The single stone by Meg McKinlay
  6. Mind Games by Kiersten White
  7. All the bright places by Jessica Niven

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 9.24.44 AM.png

Zoe read: 5 Books

  1. Firewalker by Josephine Angelini
  2. The Awakened – Sara Elizabeth
  3. For Real – Alison Cherry
  4. Alienated – Melissa Landers
  5. Invaded – Melissa Landers

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 2.59.02 PM.png

Annike: So this month honestly wasn’t a very good reading month for me. It wasn’t like I didn’t read enough books but so many of these books I really didn’t enjoy. I did however really enjoy ‘The Infinite Sea’ at the beginning of the month but since I practically finished this book on February 1, I didn’t get to read another good book until we were nearing the end of the month. ‘Mind Games’ by Kiersten White was really enjoyable so I definitely recommend this one as well as ‘All the Bright Places’ by Jessica Niven but I thought it may have been was slightly overrated. As for the other books I found them incredibly boring but I do know other people who have thoroughly enjoyed them so, by all means go for it. Haha, anyways sorry for that slightly bland review, as you could probably tell my monthly book reading wasn’t amazing but I’m looking forward to reading some more books next month.

Zoe: I loved pretty much ALL of the books I read this month. I started the month out REALLY well and read like 4 of the 5 books in like 12 days, and then went into a bit of a reading slump, where I just didn’t feel like reading, but finished Invaded today so I could start a fresh for March. I started the month with the 2nd book of the Worldwalker trilogy, Firewalker, and loved it. I thought For Real, Alienated and Invaded were also fantastic and all had awesome and unique plot lines and characters. The only book which I didn’t find as good was the awakened as I thought it was a bit dark and times and as much wasn’t for me, but still had and really good plot and would recommend it to anyone who likes this kind of stuff. I don’t think I read as much as I would have liked but would definitely recommend all the books I read so you should all give them a go.

url.jpg

Annike: Anyways, so that was a just a little overview on some of the books we have read this year, we did reviews on both The Infinite Sea and Alienated so you can check them out by clicking on their titles above. We will be back soon with another blog, but in the meantime have a great week. x

 

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

