Favourite 5 YA Female Characters

 

Annike: Zoe and I decided to do a ‘Favourite Female Characters in YA Books’ list. We chose some of our favourite female characters, included a short paragraph on why we liked them and ended it with our favourite quote of theirs. So we will get straight into it. 

Cassie Sullivan ~ The 5th Wave
tumblr_nup3yt89ib1rbw50xo1_250Annike: Cassie is the main character of The 5th Wave trilogy. Personally I loved Cassie as a character. She is a beautiful and strong, plus she is so determined to get back to her baby brother in the story. I didn’t like her slight attitude problem which meant she was unable to receive help from anyone, but her independence was really admirable, and I strongly recommend these books.
“I am the one not running, not staying, butfacing. Because if I am the last one, then I am humanity. And if this is humanity’s last war, then I am the battlefield.”

 

Clarke Griffin ~ The 100

Zoe: Clarke is the main character in the 100 trilogy by Kass Morgan. I loved this book which made me love Clarke even more. I think she is such a strong and commanding female character which I loved and she had such a strong personality.
Annike: I definitely agree with Zoe here, Clarke is absolutely awesome and I loved Clarke and Bellamy together! I highly recommend the 100 series.
“That was the thing about secrets-you had to carry them with you forever, no matter what the cost.”

tumblr_n4x8a6MSeQ1rraoqmo1_500-1438191755

 

urlLily Proctor ~ Trail by Fire

Zoe: Lily is the main character in the Trial by Fire series by Josephine Angelini. I thought she was a really well developed characters as she changed from a really weak and small character in her original world, but one of the most powerful people in her alternate universe which I thought was really cool as she channeled her weakness and made it her strength.
“The people who love you will guide you like bright lights into the other worlds.”

 

Luna Lovegood ~ Harry Potter

200.gifZoe: Luna Lovegood is a character from the all famous Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling. I think she is awesome because she isn’t recognised as much as the other characters but she was always put in the work and effort to help the group and I think she is a really strong and resilient character.
“Don’t worry. You’re just as sane as I am”

Hannah Baker ~ 13 Reasons W424853533_ThirteenReasonsWhy__Special_xlarge.gifhy
Annike: Hannah Baker is the voice behind the tapes in 13 reasons why by Jay Asher. The main character of the book is Clay Jensen but the book is centered around these 3 tapes from Hannah that explains why she ended up committing suicide. Although Hannah isn’t what i would describe as ‘inspirational’ she knew who she was and refused to abide by the social norm rules. I really loved reading about her.
“You can’t stop the future, You can’t rewind the past, The only way to learn the secret…is to press play.”

Zoe: Thanks for reading, we’ll be back later in the week for another post! x

Leave a Reply

