Book Tag – Twin Tales

Annike: Hello again, so today Zoe and I thought we should do a book tag. We found a couple of book tags online that I will list below and we chose a couple of those questions along with a few others to create our own book tag.

Zoe: Let’d get straight onto it

1. A popular book you didn’t like

Zoe: Fangirl. I didn’t really like Fangirl because all I could picture were the characters as cartoons, like on the front and this annoyed me, I also didn’t love the storyline.

Annike: This one is really obvious for me, I’d definitely say Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell. It was highly regarded as being a beautiful romance novel but it honestly bored me and I didn’t particularly like any of the characters.  

2. If you could choose one book in which you could live for one day, which book would you choose?

Annike: I now this is super cliche and all, but being a major Harry Potter fan, I couldn’t possibly deny myself the pleasure of spending a day at Hogwarts! I mean seriously how amazing would that be?! 🙂

Zoe: Same ^^ ❤

anigif_enhanced-18289-1410462594-1.gif

3. What’s your favourite book quote (at the moment)?

Annike: In the Infinite Sea by Rick Yancey I found so many great quotes but I decided to settle on: “When you look death in the eye and death blinks first, nothing is impossible.”

Zoe: “Love is being willing to become the villain so that the one you love can stay a hero.” – Trial By Fire by Josephine Angelini

4.  What book is on top of your to-read list?

Zoe: Red by Alison Cherry and How Zoe Made Her Dreams (Mostly) Come True by Sarah Strohmeyer.

Annike: A book I’ve been wanting to read for ages is This is Not a Drill by Beck McDowell. The fact that it is about a school shooting makes it seem powerful and real.

5. Which book are you currently reading, and what do you think of it?

Zoe: I’m currently reading For Real by Alison Cherry. I like it so far because it’s a really light hearted book and looks like a really funny and upbeat plot.

Annike: I’m reading We all looked up by Tommy Wallach. It has taken me forever to read and I’m not really very interested. The plot is well thought out but I don’t really like any of the characters. :/

6. What book will you never read?

Annike: There is not exactly a book that I have decided NEVER to read, but the very popular Lunar Chronicles has never really appealed to me. But you do never know…

Zoe: If I Stay by Gayle Forman, not because I think it’d be bad, just because I watched the movie and really liked it and I don’t think it would be that different to the book.

si-je-reste-if-i-stay-015.gif

7. What genre do you tend to read?

Zoe: I love to read Sci-fi, Dystopian Fiction and Young Adult Fiction in General. I sometime even enjoy fantasy even though some aren’t that great.

Annike: I agree with Zoe on a lot of these. I really like realistic fiction as well as Science Fiction etc. I tend to stay away from historical fiction and fantasy though.

THE END!

Zoe: Thanks for reading, we hope you liked our Book Tag, and enjoyed our reading our answers. We will be back soon with another book review 🙂 ❤

Annike: We invite anyone to participate in this tag. Thanks, Bye xx

One comment

Leave a Reply

